About Us
Structure and Operations

A Board of Directors appointed by the Government governs COCOBOD. It is composed of Government nominees from various professions and a representative each of the workers of COCOBOD and the Cocoa, Coffee and Sheanut Farmers' Association.

Ministerial responsibility for cocoa was exercised by the Minister of Finance from 1996. This was changed to the Minister of Food and Agriculture in 2018.  The Chief Executive is the administrative head and has the responsibility for the day to day running of the Board. He is assisted by three Deputy Chief Executives who have administrative responsibilities for Finance and Administration, Agronomy and Quality Control and Operations

There are nine Directorates at COCOBOD Head Office responsible for Human Resource, Research, Audit, Finance, Procurement, Health, Legal, Special Services (Security & Intelligence) and General Services (Estates, Civil works & Transport).

In addition, there are Departments/ Units which are headed by Departmental Heads. These are Public Affairs Department, Security Unit, Scholarship, Information Systems Unit, Estates Unit and Transport Unit.

Legal, Public Affairs, Security and Scholarships departments report directly to the Chief Executive, whiles the remaining Units report to respective directorates which finally report to the Chief Executive.